SPSU

» SPSU Home / Soccer / Soccer News / No. 7-ranked Southern Poly has SSAC match at William Carey postponed, hosts conference game with Southern Wesleyan on Wednesday

No. 7-ranked Southern Poly has SSAC match at William Carey postponed, hosts conference game with Southern Wesleyan on Wednesday

No. 7-ranked Southern Poly has SSAC match at William Carey postponed, hosts conference game with Southern Wesleyan on Wednesday


MARIETTA, Ga. – Due to heavy rain and thunderstorms on Saturday in Hattiesburg, Miss., the Southern Polytechnic State University men’s soccer team had its Southern States Athletic Conference game with the William Carey University Crusaders postponed. The match was to be played at 7 p.m. Central time (8 p.m. Eastern) on William Carey’s Crusader Field. The teams have rescheduled the contest for Tuesday, Oct. 30 at 4 p.m. Central time (5 p.m. Eastern).

Southern Polytechnic, ranked seventh nationally in the NAIA, is 6-2-0 overall and 2-1-0 in the SSAC while WCU is 5-3-1 overall, including 2-1-0 in conference play. Southern Poly hosts a SSAC game on Wednesday with the Southern Wesleyan University Warriors, who received 64 points in the latest NAIA poll to rank No. 28 in the nation. The match is scheduled for 3 p.m. at Nuesoft Technologies Field.

 ©