» SPSU Home / Social & International Studies / General Information / SIS Department Directory

Social & International Studies

Social & International Studies
Atrium Building / Building J
Room J-305
1100 South Marietta Pkwy
Marietta, GA 30060

Phone: 678-915-7442
Fax: 678-915-4949
Email: sis@spsu.edu

SIS Department Directory

Department Office:

Office Hours Summer 2013:

May 2013
Monday:  8:30 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Friday: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm

June 1 - August 1 2013:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Friday: closed


Location: J-305--third floor of the J or Atrium building
Phone: 678-915-7442
Fax: 678-915-4949
Email: sis@spsu.edu

Department Chair: Dr. Julie Newell, jnewell@spsu.edu
Administrative Assistant: Ms. Shirnett Campbell, scampbel@spsu.edu

Faculty Member

 

Office Location
Office Hours
Current
Syllabus
Summer 2013 available soon!

Mr. Thomas Buresi

tburesi@spsu.edu

J-319*
Not teaching Summer 2013

 

Dr. Albert Churella

achurell@spsu.edu
678-915-7941

http://educate.spsu.edu/achurell


J-311
Not teaching Summer 2013

 

Dr. LaJuana Cochrane

lcochran@spsu.edu
678-915-7441

http://educate.spsu.edu/lcochran

J-309
Teaching Online Summer 2013

 

Ms. Elin Fowler

efowler@spsu.edu

http://educate.spsu.edu/efowler

J-319*
Not teaching Summer 2013

 

Mr. Brian Gridley

bgridley@spsu.edu

http://educate.spsu.edu/bgridley

J-319*
Not teaching Summer 2013
 

Dr. Marianne Holdzkom

mholdzkom@comcast.net
mholdzko@spsu.edu
678-915-3723

http://educate.spsu.edu/mholdzko

J-303
Not teaching Summer 2013

 

Dr. Julie Newell

jnewell@spsu.edu
678-915-7481

http://educate.spsu.edu/jnewell

J-305B
MTWRF 8:30-4:00
and by appointment

 

Dr. Thomas Nisley

tnisley@spsu.edu
678-915-4995

http://educate.spsu.edu/tnisley

J-302
 
and by appointment
 

Dr. Bernice Nuhfer-Halten

bnuhferh@spsu.edu
678-915-7384

http://educate.spsu.edu/bnuhferh

J-308
Not teaching Summer 2013

 
 

Dr. Robert Owusu

rowusu@spsu.edu

 

J-319*
 
and by appointment
 

Dr. Gerald Pierce

gpierce@spsu.edu

http://educate.spsu.edu/gpierce

Not teaching Summer 2013  

Ms. Jan Potter

jpotter@spsu.edu 
678-915-3725

http://educate.spsu.edu/jpotter

J-352
 
and by appointment

 

Ms. Trina Queen

tqueen@spsu.edu 
678-915-3725

http://educate.spsu.edu/tqueen

J-352

and by appointment
 

Dr. Thomas Rotnem

trotnem@spsu.edu
678-915-7523

http://educate.spsu.edu/trotnem

J-306
Teaching Online Summer 2013

 

Mr. Raj Sashti

rsashti@spsu.edu
678-915-3266

http://educate.spsu.edu/rsashti

ATTIC--Student Center--160L
Not teaching Summer 2013

 

Dr. Leigh Sharma

lsharma2@spsu.edu 
678-915-6807

http://educate.spsu.edu/lsharma2

J-223
Not teaching Summer 2013

 

Mr. William Skutans

wskutan@spsu.edu
678-915-3712

http://educate.spsu.edu/wskutan

J-321
 
and by appointment

 

Mr. Carl Snook

csnook@spsu.edu
678-915-7305

http://educate.spsu.edu/csnook

J-312
 
and by appointment
 

Mr. Roger Soiset

rsoiset@spsu.edu
678-915-3990

http://educate.spsu.edu/rsoiset

J-321
 
and by appointment

 

Mr. Mark Vickrey

mvickrey@spsu.edu
678-915-7325

http://educate.spsu.edu/mvickrey

J-314
 
and by appointment

 

Mr. Michael Wade

mwade2@spsu.edu

http://educate.spsu.edu/mwade2

J-319*
Not teaching Summer 2013
 

Ms. Stacey Williams

swillia2@spsu.edu

http://educate.spsu.edu/swilliams

J-319*
Not teaching Summer 2013

 

H=Honors    OL=On-line     R=Thursday
Previous syllabi available in the department's Syllabus Archive

*J-319 is a shared space; you are very unlikely to find your instructor there outside of posted office hours unless you have made an appointment!

 ©