SPSU Home >> Instructional Design >> Desire2Learn Faculty Support >> Desire2Learn Faculty Support

Desire2Learn Faculty Support

Create a helpdesk ticket—at http://helpdesk.spsu.edu—and assign it to the Instructional Design Unit (IDU) for the following reasons:

  • Request a sandbox - If you need a place to experiment or develop a new course
  • Request a course to be migrated - If you have a sandbox or other course in GeorgiaVIEW Vista that you need copied into the D2L area for reuse.
  • Issues with D2L
  • Issues with Vista

You can also contact one of the Instructional Design Unit Staff for additional assistance:

Brichaya Shah
Director of Instructional Design
bshah@spsu.edu
678-915-3166

Travis Melton
Instructional Designer
tmelton@spsu.edu
678-915-3992

Derrick Sterling
Instructional Designer
dsterlin@spsu.edu
678-915-3170

Kathy Morgan
Instructional Designer 
kathy@spsu.edu
678-915-3993

Zhigang Li
Instructional Technologist
zli24@spsu.edu
678-915-3427

Jason Dorris
Digital Media Specialist
jdorris@spsu.edu
678-915-6858

Nathan Atkins
Instructional Designer
natkins@spsu.edu
678-915-3007


For additional technology support, contact the helpdesk:

Phone: 678-915-(HELP) 4357

Email: support@spsu.edu

Website: http://spsu.edu/uits/gethelp.htm

If you are on campus and need immediate assistance you can just stop by during the following hours:

  • Monday through Friday: 7:00AM-8:30PM
  • Weekends: 11:00AM-3:00PM

The walk-up helpdesk is located in the H-building in H240.

Tools

Calendar
Chat
Checklist
Classlist
Competencies
Content
Course Builder
Discussions
Dropbox
Email
FAQ
Glossary
Grades
Groups
HTML Editor
Intelligent Agent
Links
Manage Dates
Manage Files
News
Pager
Question Library
Quizzes
Release Conditions
Rubric
Self Assessment
Surveys
User Progress