Connect with Southern Poly

Facebook link Twitter link YouTube link

Apply to Southern Polytechnic State University

Visit Southern Polytechnic State University

Request information about Southern Polytechnic State University

SPSU Foundation
Office of Advancement
Building B, Suite 14
1100 South Marietta Pkwy
Marietta, GA 30060
SPSU Home >> Foundation >> Contact Us >> Advancement Staff

Advancement Staff

The Office of University Advancement manages the functions of development, giving, alumni activities and public relations.

Advancement personnel work closely with the Southern Polytechnic State University Foundation Board of Trustees to increase private resources for the University and to manage those resources on behalf of the Foundation. Members of the Foundation Board represent various business and civic organizations, as well as university alumni. These volunteer board members are public-minded citizens who devote their free time to enhancing the programs, services and influence of the University.

Vice President of Advancement
Dr. Ron D. Dempsey   
dempsey@spsu.edu

Director of Development        
Kit Trensch       
ktrensch@spsu.edu

Development Officer            
Wanja Ngugi      
wngugi@spsu.edu

Development Officer
Corporate, Foundation, and Major Gifts      

Cheryl Martinez      
cmartinez@spsu.edu

Associate Director of Alumni Relations           
Pierrette Maillet   
pmaillet@spsu.edu

Finance Operations Manager        
Lawanda Coleman-White       
lcoleman@spsu.edu

Certified Public Accountant      
Christina Polaski       
cpolaski@spsu.edu

Administrative Assistant        
Ashley Schenck       
aschenc2@spsu.edu