» SPSU Home / Foundation / About the Foundation


SPSU Foundation
Office of Advancement
Norton Hall R2-First Floor
1100 South Marietta Pkwy
Marietta, GA 30060

About the Foundation

The Polytechnic Foundation of KSU, Inc. is the new name of the Southern Polytechnic State University Foundation, Inc. which was established in 1976. The Foundation has been re-named to reflect the revised mission of the Foundation since the consolidation of Kennesaw State University and Southern Polytechnic State University in January 2015.

The Polytechnic Foundation of KSU serves to support the three colleges of the Marietta campus of the new Kennesaw State University. These three colleges are the 1) College of Architecture and Construction Management, 2) College of Computing and Software Engineering, and 3) Southern Polytechnic College of Engineering and Engineering Technology.

The Foundation's primary mission is to raise financial support to help the three colleges of the Marietta campus meet their goals for programs and projects which may not be funded by state dollars. These include academic programs, special projects, equipment, faculty support, scholarships, as well as brick and mortar projects.

 The Foundation receives gifts from alumni, corporations, private foundations, faculty and staff members, and friends of the University.

Facebook Twitter YouTube