Construction Management

» SPSU Home / Construction Management / Affiliations / Industry Advisory Board

Industry Advisory Board

 

Van Winkle & Company, Inc

Mr. Kenneth Barnett (Chair Industry Advisory Board)

Senior Project Manager

1731 commerce Drive, Suite 110
Atlanta, GA. 30318
Office: 404-351-9500
Fax: 404-351-1409
Mobile: 770-294-4375

Email:kennethbarnett@vanwinkleco.com
 barnett

The Beck Group

Mr. John Farmer (Previous Chair Industry Advisory Board)                             

Director
 
3500 Lenox Road,  Suite 250
Atlanta, Georgia 30326
Office: 404-949-2341
Cellular: 678-427-9856
Fax: 404-949-2301                                         

Email:johnfarmer@beckgroup.com

 farmer

Fortune Johnson General Contractors

Mr. Brett Fortune
(Vice Chair Industry Advisory Board & Chair New CM Building, Support and Technology Committee)

Principal

3740 Davinci Court , Suite 220
Norcross, GA 30092
Office: 770.458.5899 Direct: 770.454.5964

Fax: 770.458.7199

Email: bfortune@fortune-johnson.com

 fortune

Associated General Contractors

Ms. Cherri Watson (Chair Alumni, Student, Industry Relations & Outreach Committee

Director,Safety, Education & Workforce Development 

1940 The Exchange
Suite 100
Atlanta, GA 30339 

Office: 678.298.4104
Fax: 678.298.4105

Email: Watson@agcga.org

 watson

Batson-Cook

Mr. Pete Striplin 

Project Executive

300 Galleria Parkway, Suite 1600
Atlanta, Georgia 30339
Office:770.955.1951 Fax:770.956.1322                                        
                    
Cell: 404.427.7830

Email: pstriplin@batson-cook.com

 striplin

Atlanta Electrical Contractors Association, NECA
Chapter 4221

Mr. Chuck Little

Director Educational Services

North Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone: 770.454.6400
Fax: 770.454.8255
Cell: 404.444.2362

Email: little@atlantaelectrical.org 

 little

McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

Mr. Edwin (Eddie) Harris 

Vice President Operations

2859 Paces Ferry Rd, Suite 1400
Atlanta, GA 30339
Office: 770.980.8183
Mobile: 404.550.5505
Fax: 770.908.8363 
 

Email: eharris@mccarthy.com

 harris

Fortress Construction LLC

Mr. Mike Guinan 

CEO
Managing Member, Pine Mountain Builders,LLC

2252-A Northwest Pkwy
Marietta , GA 30067
Office: 770.859.9100 x11
office: 706.663.7972
Mobile: 404.597.8657 

Email: fortress_llc@msn.com

 guinan

Hogan Construction Group LLC

Mr. Paul H. Hogan(Chair of Accreditation & Outcome Assessment Committee)

President

5075 Avalon Ridge Parkway
Norcross, GA. 30071
Office: 770-242-3105
Fax:770-242-7741
Mobile:770-242-8588

Email:phogan@hoganconstructiongroup.com

 hogan

Archer Western Contractors, Ltd. 

Mr. David B. Casey 

Chief Operating Officer- Heavy Civil Division

2410 Paces Ferry Road
Suite 600
Atlanta, GA 30339 
Office: 404.495.8700
Direct Line: 404.926.0761
Fax: 404.926.0778

Email: dcasey@walshgroup.com

 casey

New South Construction, Inc.

Mr. Doug Davidson

President

1132 West Peachtree Steet, NW
Atlanta, GA 30309
Office: 404.443.4000
Direct Line: 404.443.4000
Fax: 404.443.4100 

Email: ddavidson@newsouthconstruction.com

 davidson

SPSU Construction Management Department 

Mr.Khalid M. Siddiqi

Construction Management Department Chair 

Southern Polytechnic State University
1100 South Marietta Parkway
Marietta, GA 30060
Office: 678.915.7221
Fax: 678.915.4966

fac-web.spsu.edu/cnst

Email: ksiddiqi@spsu.edu

 KhalidSiddiqi

Turner Construction Company  

Mr. Henry L. Painter III

Project Executive

3560 Lenox Road, Suite 1100
Atlanta, GA. 30326
Office: 404-504-8385
Mobile: 678-414-9447

Email: hpainter@tcco.com

 painter

Brasfield & Gorrie

Mr. Jason Hodges

Sr. Project Manager

1900 Vaughn Road  Suite 100 Kennesaw, GA.30144
Office: 678-581-6400
Fax: 678-581-6401

Email: jhodges@brasfieldgorrie.com

 hodges

Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry

Mr. Nicholas Papleacos

Attorney

191 Peachtree Street , 34th Floor
Atlanta, GA. 30303-1747
Office: 404-588-3422
Fax: 404-588-3423
Mobile: 770-757-7284

Email:nicholas.papleacos@chamberlainlaw.com

 nickp

Balfour Beatty Construction

Mr. Carl J. Frinzi

Senior Vice President

600 Galleria Parkway , Suite 1800
Atlanta, GA. 30339
Office:678.921.6826
Fax: 770.329.4638                                                         

Email: cfrinzi@balfourbeattyus.com

 Carl

Jacobs

Ms. Amy Dyer

Project Controls Manager

10th Street
Atlanta, GA 30309
Office: 404-793-5553
Fax:
Mobile: 336-301-2014

Email:dyeraamy@fultonschools.org

 amy

C.W.Matthews Contracting Co., Inc

Mr. Jeff Shropshire

Vice President-Roadway Division

P.O. Drawer 970
Marietta, GA 30061
Office:770-422-7520
Fax: 770-422-1068
Mobile:770-377-7587

Email:Jeffs@cwmatthews.com

 shrop

Cornerstone Forming 

Mr. Eric James

Owner

2515 Jake Drive Suite C  
Cumming , GA 30028                  
Work:770.844.7700
Mobile:404.909.5780                                                              
    

Email: ejames@cornerstoneforming.com

 james

Hendessi & Associates, LLC

Ms. Gita Hendessi

Comprehensive Facilities Services
Atlanta: 1212 Collier Road NW, Atlanta, GA  30318
Savannah: 517 East Congress Street, Savannah, GA 31401
www.hendessiassociates.com
Office:
404.609.9757
Direct: 404.609.0093
Fax: 404.609.9657

Email: gita@hendessiassociates.com

GH

Parrish Construction Group

Mr. Rodney Smith

Senior Vice President

221 Industrial Park Drive
Perry, GA 31069

Office: 478.987.5544
Mobile: 478.919.1519                                     

Email: rsmith@parrishconstruction.com

 Smith

Associated Builders and Contractors of Georgia, Inc.

Ms. Pat Dunwoody, CAE, LEED AP

Executive Vice President of Education

8975 Roswell Road
Atlanta, GA 30350
Mobile: 678.824.6971
Fax:770.587.0430                      

Email:pat@abcga.org 

     Pat Dunwoody

Swofford Construction

Mr. Ken Swofford 

6630 Oak Ridge Commerce Way 
Austell, Georgia 30168                                                                                                                  Mobile:678.945.8988 

Fax: 678.945.8989                           

Email: Kswofford@swoffordconstruction.com

 Ken Swafford  

MAXAIR Mechanical INC.

Mr. Jon Sterling

CEO

1621 Sands Place 

Marietta GA 30067                                                                                     Mobile:770.956.1200       

Email:jsterling@maxairinc.com

 Jon Sterling

 RK Redding Construction Inc.

 Mr. Lance M. Pepin

Senior Project Manager

 

  Office:770-537- 1845

 Mobile:770.262.2807         

Email:lmp@rkredding.com

 
 
Associate Members Serving On Committee  

Ascension Program Management
President, Sr. Program/Construction Manager

Thomas J. Prine, CCM, LEED AP

Associate Member

2990 Summit Lane

Monroe, Georgia 30655 

Mobile:404.992.5050

Email:jprine@ascension-pm.com

jeff

DPR Hardin Construction

David Conlon LEED AP 

3301 Windy Ridge Parkway ,  

Atlanta, GA 30339-5618        

Office:404-264- 2115                                                                                   Mobile:770-722-6704

Email:davidco@dprhardin.com

 Conlon pic

Carter Concrete Structures

Mr. Samuel S. Peng

Associate Member

Project Manager

1960 Parker Ste C
Stone Mountain, GA 30087

Office:770.978.1212 Mobile:770.713.7045                                

Email: speng@carterstructures.com

peng

Gilbane Building Company

Mr. Robert (Bobby) Osburn

Associate Member

Director of Healthcare, SE
3350 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 1200
Atlanta, GA 30326

Office: 678.282.1341
Mobile: 404.556.8510                                     

Email: rbosburn@gilbaneco.com

osburn
 

Resource Mobilization Committee

Mr. Gabriel Eckert, CAE

Executive Director (BOMA)

Building Owners and Managers of Atlanta
2987 Clairmont Road NE, Ste 100
Atlanta, GA 30329
Office: 404-475-9980
Fax: 404-475-9987

Email:GEckert@BOMA-ATLANTA.org
 eckhart

Outreach Committee

Mr. David Ellis

Executive Vice President

Greater Atlanta Home Builders Association
P.O. Box 450749
Atlanta, GA  31145
Office:678.775.1403
 
 

Email: dellis@atlantahomebuilders.com
ellis
 

Inglett & Stubbs, LLC

Mr. Joe Wheeler

Division Manager

5200 River View Road
Mableton, GA 30126
Office: 404.817.2354 
Mobile: 404.456.8219  
Fax: 404.872.3101

Email: jwheeler@inglett-stubbs.com
 Jow Wheeler
   
EX-Officio Members  

Harcon Inc.

Mr. Michael Hardin (Ex-Officio Member) 

President 

1121 Alderman Drive, Suite 101
Alpharetta, GA 30005
Office: 678.636.3676
Fax: 678.636.3677

Email: mhardin@harconforming.com
 hardin

Inglett & Stubbs, LLC

Mr. Don Davidson (Ex-Officio Member)

President / CEO

5200 River View Road
Mableton, GA 30126
Office: 404.817.2352 
Mobile: 404.456.6242   
Fax: 404.872.3101

Email: ddavidson@inglett-stubbs.com

davidson

 McDonough Bolyard Peck, Inc. 

 Mr. Roy Beeson P.E.,CCM(Ex-Officio Member)

 Vice President and Regional Manager

 Five Piedmont Center, Ste. 205
3525 Piedmont Rd. NE, Atlanta, GA  30305
Office: 404.869.6301 Fax: 404.869.6330
Mobile:404.644.2913                                       

Email: rbeeson@mbpce.com

roy
   

CIAB By Laws

 
 ©